1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

1/14 LaFerrari toy to hobby grade conversion (Rastar 50100)

Discussion in 'ON Road Build Projects' started by MasteroFlego, Nov 10, 2018.

1. MasteroFlego

MasteroFlego Member

picked up a 1/14 Rastar 50100 LaFerrari at my value village for four Canadian Pesos (three Freedom Bucks™), I want to convert it to hobby grade electronics, and as a plus i already have a 3d printer. i forgot to take pictures before i tore it apart, sorry. anyway, i figured i'd ask for some help with electronics as I have no experience with anything smaller than a Stampede. It has a full interior so space is tight, but if i have to cut the floor out of the passenger seat i guess i have to lol. I plan to use a ProModeler DS145CLHV for my servo (small and high torque from a great company), so that leaves motor and esc (and receiver, but I'll probably just get a takeoff TTX200 and rx). i haven't drawn up the existing chassis yet (in Inventor) but i'm pretty sure a 540 size motor will not fit unless i cut off half the interior (the motor that shows through the back window) and part of the webbing on the chassis

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. walter

walter Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER

the ttx 200 is a good idea the rx is very small and should be easy to fit in that car

MasteroFlego likes this.
  3. MasteroFlego

MasteroFlego Member

and as a plus it has no external antennae. as for the motor I'm thinking about using a 2860 or similar sized motor.

walter likes this.
  4. walter

ELiTE MEMBER

it should be a quick little car when done

5. MasteroFlego

MasteroFlego Member

Kinda wondering what speed I should aim for, any idea what is typical for a car this size? I'm guessing 30mph or lower, probably lower.

Sent from my SM-G960W using Tapatalk

6. walter

ELiTE MEMBER

every thing I have is off road

7. Antho11

Antho11 Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER