1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Best upgrades for Traxxas Raptor 2WD (Slash) and GO!!!

Discussion in 'Short Course' started by Oddball RC, Jul 12, 2016.

1. Oddball RC

Oddball RC Member

Media:
    I am new to the RC World.

I just bought a Traxxas Raptor 2WD (Slash) and I am wondering some of the best upgrade options for it.

Thank you,
    Oddball RC

2. chetmotox

chetmotox Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER

Media:
    Well I don't have a 2wd but I do have a 4x4 Slash and there are a few upgrades I've done and am needing to do.

#1 RPM upgrades for any parts you break. RPM makes awesome parts. From the start I put on RPM A-arms and love them.

#2 Tires. The stock tires aren't very good. I still haven't upgraded mine but I really should...I just keep spending money on my other RCs since the Slash works.

#3 I put on a Robinson Racing steel spur gear. I don't know if I needed to but I did and haven't had any problems.

#4 I need to upgrade my driveshafts. I am alright with 2S power but every time I decide I want to try 3S when my 2S packs are all drained...and I ALWAYS promise to "take it easy" and about 5 minutes later...BAM!!! There goes an axle stub. So I really should upgrade them but instead I keep replacing them with stock ones.

Oddball RC likes this.
  3. Oddball RC

Oddball RC Member

Media:
    Thanks for the info.

I have heard and read that RPM parts are the way to go.

I will have to look into some tires and Robinson Racing, I haven't heard of them.

I know the booklet said not to go above a 2S Lipo...

My truck is blue and I want to max it out in all blue so I have been looking for blue parts as well.

thanks again,
    OBRC

4. Mogg2112

Mogg2112 Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER

Media: