1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello everyone from Winkler MB

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by TeamJammy, Jun 12, 2013.

1. TeamJammy

TeamJammy New Member

Hi everyone my name is Jack, i moved from New Zealand in early feb this year to Winkler MB Canada. Why would i go from New Zealand to winkler you ask... for my wife =].
    i started watching djmedic's rc adventure series and boy that looked like alot of fun, not only that it seems like his wife enjoys it too so i figured hey! me and my wife could do that too as a way of spending some time together out doors.

about 2 days ago i went to the nearest hobby store and picked up 2 scx10 dingo kits and a hitec x1 charger? not sure

the last RC i had was a ta03f with a 1200 nimh battery that lasted 5mins with a old analog speed control. so im completely new to how the RC world is today.

and im sure i would have alot of questions to ask yet, im quite stuck on the electronics side of things.

2. firefighter3

firefighter3 Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER

Hello Jack and welcome to RCSparks. Glad to have you with us and you are part of an ever growing family.You and your wife are gonna have a great time here.If you need advice just ask and we will be there for ya.See you on the forum's.:)

3. prophet

prophet Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER

Media:
    Hello and welcome to the forums Jack! Great to have you here with us on the RC Sparks forums! The scx-10 is a great rig, and it's fantastic that you and your wife like to go out together and RC. If your after longer run times then get batteries with higher Mah ratings. an scx that's stock with a 5000 mah Nimh battery will give you over an hour of run time. There's heaps of friendly knowledgeable people here on the forums that can help you out with any questions and queries you may have! Enjoy the boards mate! :)

4. Ballistic

Ballistic ND RC Junkie
    ELiTE MEMBER