1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by Dargo, May 29, 2013.

1. Dargo

Dargo Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER

Inspired by the many cool videos that Medic has produced and many others in the RC community, I am going to make an attempt to contribute some myself. I've never tried this before but will give it a shot. I have been researching video editing software and finishing my rig (Tamiya Toyota Hilux Highlift) in hopes to start making some videos soon. I'm relatively new to the hobby, about two years, but have really enjoyed all the new things it has brought me to learn about (various battery types, what goes into making an rc truck, motors, gear ratios, soldering lights/electrical, and now using the computer for video editing, photography, etc., etc.
    It's been fun to share all this with my family as well.
    Anyway, glad to be a part of such a great community!

2. bongofish

bongofish Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER

Hey Dargo, welcome to RCS.
    You're definitely in the right place. We're all 'addcts' to this great hobby. If you should need any help along the way, don't hesitate to ask questions! There are many knowledgeable members that would be happy to assist you.
    Oh, and one more thing. PICTURES!....we just looooooovvvveeeee pics....and vid.
    Hope you enjoy, and we'll see you around the forums-
    >Billy

#2 bongofish, May 29, 2013
    Last edited: May 29, 2013
  3. Slimjr331

Slimjr331 Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER

Welcome to the Forums. This is a great place with cool members and tons of Awesone RCs. Hope you have fun here.

4. Dargo

ELiTE MEMBER

Here's one!

[​IMG][/IMG]

5. Ballistic

Ballistic ND RC Junkie
    ELiTE MEMBER

Welcome to the RCSparks family. This is a great place with great people. Enjoy. Good looking rig.

6. selightfritz

selightfritz Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER