1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Melb, Aust fan of RCSparks YouTube new to RC

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by Rayver-J, Dec 26, 2015.

1. Rayver-J

Rayver-J Member

Hi,
    My name is Ray-J I'm new to RC cars started with HSP Grave Digger looking monster truck for my son for Xmas, but we're going to upgrade I've ordered the full aluminium chassis, suspension ect, and researching into brushless motors with Lipo 3S powered I need to learn a bit before buying stuff I can't use

2. Y2daT

Y2daT Over Powered RC
    ELiTE MEMBER

3. Rayver-J

Rayver-J Member

https://www.hobbywarehouse.com.au/hsp-monster-truck-special-edition-94111-rc-truck.html

Its 1:10 scale not an official grave digger I got it for my 5yo during the Xmas sale $158 from $249 looked like a good 1st RC for us to learn on, I ordered the Grave Digger sticker kit for it and full aluminium upgrades (the truck version of the pic looks about the same but 8 shocks) now I'm learning about brushless motor upgrade so I can switch to 3S LiPo for better battery life

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

4. Y2daT

Y2daT Over Powered RC
    ELiTE MEMBER

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Castle-Crea...444451?hash=item1ea5f6f663:g:oTYAAOSwo6lWJpiz
    this will do fine .... you do not have to be brush less for 3s but it does last lots longer then a brushed motor ... and castle is awesome stuff
    But if all you need is more run time Go 2s lipo the biggest mah that will fit ... the more Mah the more runtime you will get ... if your stock esc is not Lipo ready plug one of thees into the balance plug on the lipo http://www.ebay.com/itm/1S-6S-LED-L...588426?hash=item2ca595558a:g:bBwAAOSwxN5WaHxc
    mah stands for milli amp hours ( translation is a 4000mah battery will run for 4000 hours at 1miliamp of power draw ....
    when it starts beeping ..it means its time to stop and recharge the battery... if you over drain the lipo it will go dead forever .....