1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need some help choosing a RC crawler/trailer $700 Bgt

Discussion in 'Newbie Q & A' started by David97, Dec 25, 2015.

1. David97

David97 New Member

Alright i need some input here I'm pretty new to the hobby and I'm wanting to get a crawler/trailer preferably waterproof or easily water proofed i have a $700 dollar budget i want something that will last so in need of professional and veteran hobbiest opinions ive looked at rtr but not sure if they meet the durability i would like so I'm trying to see if a kit would be better suited for me and what internals i need to put in it i like the idea of metal axle housings,links,chubs, and all. And what gears,pinion,motor,transmission,esc,servo,shocks I should use ive looked at vaterra,axial,gmade,rc4wd and I'm just trying to figure out what would work great and be very durable all help is appreciated thanks.

2. David97

David97 New Member

need some help

3. darkside0914

darkside0914 Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER

Media: