1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rear diff issue?

Discussion in 'Newbie Q & A' started by Btngu2, Aug 13, 2016.

1. Btngu2

Btngu2 Active Member

I am extremely new to rc. I purchased what he said, was an ax10 scorpion artr. I am having 2 issues. The first one, is one of the rear wheels will not pull under stress. The other, is it will take spells and stop moving forward or reverse, but will still steer. If I let off the trigger and press it again, it will move another 3 feet or so and stop like you let off the trigger. I did try to rebind with no change. Any help is appreciated.

2. scalemadness

scalemadness Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER

The rear wheel not pulling is strange perhaps it is rounded where it slides into the diff locker or the wheel hex is missing a pin or the hex in the wheel is stripped as for the moving and stopping maybe its a loose/bad connection are you running nimh batteries or lipo?

3. Btngu2

Btngu2 Active Member

Thank you for the reply. I have tried a 2s and an nimh as well with the same results. The light on the esc will still flash when the trigger is held, but it's a slower flash. Without throttle movement, the light goes completely off. Its an ae5.

4. scalemadness

ELiTE MEMBER

It is also possible your brushed motor is on its way out with a dead spot which would explain stopping then going again which is basically the brush not making a connection with the commutator in the motor if you have a spare motor try replacing it or pick up a cheap replacement motor and try it to see if the problem goes away i think the motor is the issue though

5. Btngu2

Btngu2 Active Member