1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SCX10 II Tire Wobble

Discussion in 'Newbie Q & A' started by Malickie, Aug 18, 2016.

1. Malickie

Malickie Active Member

Question for you all. Got the vehicle August 10th and am having some really bad tire wobble. As in when it is moving it looks like the tire is going in and out a bunch, I did check the wheel nuts to make sure it was tight and it is fine there but still wobbles on 3 of the four wheels. Any ideas?. My thinking is it might be that the Foam settled odd during shelf life and shipping?

Edit: Talked to Axial Customer Service. They are going to be sending be 2 sets of tires, wheels, and some tire glue. Ought to be interesting seeing as how I am really fairly new to all the RC Stuff and have absolutely no clue how to glue tires. Though I am gonna have to do it at some point in time anyway most likely.

#1 Malickie, Aug 18, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2016
  2. BenFink

BenFink Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER

Media:
    check the caster blocks and drive shaft and all that make sure none of that is wobbling, just put the RC on a stand and set the throttle trim so it moves slowly and see if it shows you anything. If not its most likely the tires are separating from the rims. This should help

Greenie likes this.
  3. Malickie

Malickie Active Member

Yeah, just did a very slow controlled throttle on it, and still see the tires still look like they are going in and out like, but nothing in the axels or anything wobble oddly. Thanks for the video btw, should help a bit.

4. BenFink

ELiTE MEMBER

Media:
    If the tires don't look like they are coming out more in some places then I'm not entirely sure, if the new tires don't work then at least you have some free ones.

5. Malickie

Malickie Active Member