1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SCX10 Runs in short burst.

Discussion in 'Newbie Q & A' started by SEK494, Apr 24, 2016.

1. SEK494

SEK494 Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER

I've been fooling with RC's for a few years, So this one really has me stumped.

I bought a used SCX10 with the AE-5 (ran on NiMH) on April 5th. I ran it the next day. It ran perfectly fine. I sat it in my closet and a few days ago I got it out again. When I got it out the second time, I first started having problems with it running in short burst. Give it throttle and it runs for about five seconds then stops. After about three seconds I can do it all over again. I got a freshly charged battery and put it in the truck. Same thing. Controller lights don't blink, so they should be okay. I cant think of anything that has changed. So why do I have throttle trouble?

2. DivineChaos

DivineChaos Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER

Is their any binding? Try a different battery. Try a different esc. (possibly the motor or esc)

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

3. BenFink

BenFink Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER

Media:
    Its sounds like a problem between your ESC and motor, the esc is sending power to the receiver so the battery, esc, and reciever should be ok. There is a small chance your transmitter is acting up, or its a faulty connection with the motor and ESC.

DivineChaos likes this.
  4. Malickie

Malickie Active Member