1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Suspension problems on my new RTR SCX10 Jeep CRC

Discussion in 'Newbie Q & A' started by Clive Thomas, Mar 27, 2016.

1. Clive Thomas

Clive Thomas New Member

Hi, Not exactly a Newbie in RC as i have been Racing/bashing/trailing RC buggies since the mid eighties but i am a relative newbie when it comes to Scale RC crawling. I have had my Wraith for three years now with no real issues but I was given a RTR Axial SCX10 CRC Jeep for Xmas and I noticed it drooped significantly from the left rear shock when standing, it was bought mail order and I can't be doing with the aggro of posting it back and waiting for it to be returned so would sooner fix it myself.

Has anyone else had issues with Axial shocks not being filled sufficiently? Also what grade Shock oil would you recommend for a mix of Rock Crawling and trailing? Eventually I will upgrade the shocks and some other parts but at the moment I will make do with what was fitted.

Only just ran it for the first time today and it lists heavier to the left when running so I presume that is Torque related.

thanks in advance for any help

2. Porkchopz28

Porkchopz28 Member

I had almost the same thing with my scx10 but it was more of a leak in the shock that caused the droop (one was completely empty). So I rebuilt shocks all around so they where even. I used a mix of 75w automotive gear oil and 5w motor synthetic oil. Not to concerned of the affects it will have on the shock as it is stock and will be replaced one day but for now the oil I mixed is working really good and no more leak. There is also a adjusting nut on the stock shocks.

3. Rav101810

Rav101810 Studio Forums Elite
    ELiTE MEMBER