1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What RC do i buy?

Discussion in 'Newbie Q & A' started by RcKrawler, Dec 19, 2014.

1. RcKrawler

RcKrawler New Member

Hi everyone,

I am new to this hobby, and need some advice. My budget is $500. My family is in a small apartment, and I want a RC crawler.

:) Thanks

2. Monkeypiarat

Monkeypiarat Worlds formost authority on my own opinion
    ELiTE MEMBER

I think that if you want help deciding on what to buy.
    that you should provide more information on what exactly YOU want to do with your crawler
    are you interested in competition crawling. do you want a scale crawler.
    do you just want a crawler to work on even though you probably wont drive it.
    are you looking for an entry level crawler or something more advanced.
    how much of a hurry are you to start crawling?
    for 500 Dollars,,,,,,,,,, people will sell you anything ,
    what do I buy is a general question ,,,,, and in general the answer is ,,,,, buy what is in your own best interest.
    what I most always say to that question is.................
    the rock crawler that the beginner chooses should be based on what you want to do with your rc crawler.
    are you going to do competition crawling or will your crawler morph into a scale trail crawler.
    or after you get bit by the foff bug will everything else fade away?
    or like myself will you end up with a mixed martial arts Frankenstein monster?
    so the answer to the question ...what type of rc rock crawler is good for beginners.....
    it is the rc crawler that was chosen after the beginner has thought about and researched
    what he or she wants the crawler to end up being
    and made their choice based on what personal preferences or limitations that they face.
    when they are no longer a beginner but well into the rc journey.